Home » About Goodwill » Goodwill Game of the Week

Goodwill Game of the Week

Tune in to Fox 5 San Diego during Friday Night Lights to watch the Goodwill Game of the Week! Together, we are Making Good Happen in San Diego.

Each of the following items will be shown on Fox 5 San Diego’s Facebook page during the Goodwill Game of the Week and will be available to bid on during the dates listed below. Go to shopgoodwill.com/sandiego to place your bid.


2019 Goodwill Game of the Week Auction Schedule

Thursday, August 22 to Sunday, August 25 – M. King Painting
Item # 7178174
The skillful use of blur and detailed focus in this M. King painting make it feel like a dream. Purchase this painting and hang it from your wall, and you’ll see something new each time you look at it.

 


Thursday, August 29 to Sunday, September 1 – Elegant Diamond Ring
Item # 71904244
Elegant 3 mm diamond ring marked as made of 585 14K gold; makes for a perfect gift. Ring size is 5 1/2.

 


 

Thursday, September 5 to Sunday, September 8 – Trading Card Collection
Item # 72074087
If you’re a trading card collector or a Marvel comics fan, this impressive set of mostly-foil cards is just for you. There’s quite a few in this collection, and the nicest examples hail from the X-Men Universe. It’s all contained in plastic protectors in a three-ring binder for your storage convenience.

 


Thursday, September 12 to Sunday, September 15 – Wizard of Oz Dolls
Item # 72208050
The gang’s all here with this set of vintage Mego Wizard of Oz movie dolls. This set of four of your favorite characters even comes with their original packaging.


Thursday, September 19 to Sunday, September 22 – Sequin Bag and Michael Kors watch set
Item # 72346459
This combo pair of elegant sequined evening bag and gold-toned Michael Kors watch is ready for your next night out on the town. The bag is by La Regale, and it’s covered in gold tone hardware and sequined beads; a puffy soft yellow cloth interior keeps your valuables safe. The watch features a quartz movement and gold tone stainless steel throughout, with water resistance down to 10 ATM.


Thursday, September 26 to Sunday, September 29 – iPad Mini
Item # 72593799
Score a deal on this 1st generation iPad mini and you’ll get a nice consumption device for you or your family. It’s the same size as the newest model of the iPad mini, and works with largely the same accessories as well.

 

 

 


 

Thursday, October 3 to Sunday, October 6 – Oakley Sunglasses
Item # 66998489
Protect your eyes from the bright summer sun with this sporty and fashionable pair of Oakley sunglasses. This purple framed pair features non-prescription black-tinted lenses, and it comes with its own protective carrying case.


Thursday, October 10 to Sunday, October 13 – Tapestry Art
Item # 72669775
It’s pretty much impossible to get your hands on an original tapestry that’s fit to hang on the walls of the Palace of Versailles. But, you can get something that looks like it.. This modern piece of art features a man serenading a pair of women in a lush garden with his lute, all contained in a gilded frame.

 


 

Thursday, October 17 to Sunday, October 20 – Nightgear Nighthawk X4S WiFi Range Extender
Item # 71832065
With this Netgear Nighthawk X4S tri-band wifi range extender, you can eliminate spots of poor internet reception in your house. Just pair it with the router or modem that you already have, and with AC2200 wireless technology you won’t lose any speed.

 


Thursday, October 24 to Sunday, October 27 – 14K White Gold Ring with Heart
Item # 72150153
Show your appreciation for a loved one with this charming 14K white gold ring. Its centerpiece is a heart with many tiny diamonds for an extra touch of class.


Thursday, October 31 to Sunday, November 3 – Dooney & Bourke Bags
Item # 22340613
Accessorize with style and this matching pair of leather Dooney & Bourke bags. The larger bag is a pouch bag, good for daily items. The smaller bag is a clutch bag, designed for small essentials as well as cash and payment cards.


Thursday, November 7 to Sunday, November 10 – Nikon D300
Item # 69323494
You don’t have to spend a pretty penny on a new camera if you’re looking to get into photography. This Nikon D300 was top of the line when it was released, and it can still perform better than most entry-level cameras today.  This 12.3 megapixel camera comes body-only, in its original box, with a strap and a charger. Just mount a lens and you’re ready to go.


Thursday, November 14 to Sunday, November 17 – Cocktail Ring (Oval)
Item # 727256XX
This chic gold ring certainly makes a statement, with an oval design and small inlaid diamonds. The ring itself tests as being 40% gold, and it weighs 1.5 grams in total inclusive of the stones.

 


Thursday, November 21 to Sunday, November 24 – Point and Shoot Camera
Item # 72397857
This compact point and shoot features 12.1 megapixels and manual controls that place it a step above the casual camera. But even on full automatic, it will provide image quality that’s hard to beat with a phone.